Expiring Editing Link

Use the Expiring Editing Link feature to generate a link that allows people to edit 3Play Media transcripts and translations for a defined period of time without needing to grant them access to your 3Play Media project. Follow the steps below to get started...

Step 1 - Activate Module

Log in to your 3Play account, and navigate to Settings.  Scroll down, and under Add-On Modules, click Expiring Editing Link, to activate the module.

Activate Expiring Editing Link Module

Step 2 - Click Edit Transcript

Navigate to a file.  Click the Edit Transcript button.

Transcript edit tool icon 

Step 3 - Share Expiring Editing Link

Click the Expiring Editing Link at the bottom of the page.

Click Expiring Editing Button

Step 4 - Select Expiration Date

Select Expiration Time

You can currently select from 4 hours, 12 hours, 1 day, 3 days, 1 week, and 1 month for your Expiring Editing Link.  Once selected, click Create Expiring Editing Link.

Create Expiring Editing Link

Step 5 - Copy and Share Link

 Copy the link, and share to desired parties.

Copy and Share 3Play Media Expiring Editing Link to edit Closed Captions and Translations

 

See more information on how to use the Edit Transcript Tool

See more information on how to edit translations

See more information on how to send the Expiring Editing Link for Gengo translations

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk