While a file cannot be deleted from a 3Play Media project they can however be archived. Archiving a file acts as a soft delete as the file can be made available again by unarchiving it later (see step 3).
When all files within a folder are archived, the folder is removed from the project by default. When one file associated with the previously removed folder is unarchived the original folder is unarchived as well.
IMPORTANT: Please note that any archived files associated with an interactive plugin or API driven captions will become inactive when the file is archived.
Step 1- Select files
From the My Files page check the boxes to the left of the filenames of the files you want to archive.
Step 2- Click Archive
Click the Archive icon located above the list of files.
Once clicked, you will see a message that these files have been successfully archived.
Archived files can be found by selecting Archived Files in the dropdown menu on the left-hand side of the page.
Step 3- Unarchive your file (optional)
Archived files can be unarchived and sent back to their original folders.
To do this, locate and select the files in the Archived section of your project. After selecting the files, click Unarchive located above the list of archived files.
The file will be sent to My Files and any original folders that have been archived will be unarchived.