Email notifications are set according to which projects your user has upload / billing access to. These settings (once set), will apply to every project you have upload / billing access to. If you do not have upload / billing access to a project, these settings will not display for you.
Follow the steps below to turn e-mail alerts on or off.
Step 1- Navigate to Profile Settings
Click the email address of the signed in user located at the top, right-hand corner of the page.
From the drop-down menu that appears click Profile Settings.
Step 2- Click Email Notifications
Click Email Notifications located on the left-hand side of the screen.
Step 3- Set notification preferences
Service Alert Notifications
Select "Receive Service Alerts" to receive an email notification upon completion for expedited,rush, same day, or 2-hour turnaround transcription/captioning requests.
Status: This email notifies you of any work that is completed, rejected, or encounters any other status event requiring your attention. Users can select the option to only be notified of work related to files that they have personally uploaded.
The status notification options include: I want to be notified of all status changes, I want to be notified only for work related to files I uploaded, and I do not wish to receive any status notification emails.
Completed Files: Set the frequency of email notifications that will be sent to notify the user that services are complete.
This setting is available to users with upload permissions enabled. Emails will only trigger if there are completed requests so if nothing has been completed within the selected time period an email will not be sent out.
To opt out of these emails select, I do NOT want to be notified of completed work.
If you want to be notified of completed files, choose how often you want to be notified:
- Once every 4 weeks
- Once a week
- Once per day
- Once every 12 hours
- Once every 4 hours
- Once every hour
Errors: These emails notify you if there was an error processing one of your files and why.
It is available to all users with the upload permission enabled.
Review: This email notifies you that there are translation or alignment files ready to be reviewed. This only applies if you have configured your account for either translation and/or alignment review. If you use Gengo as your translation provider, you will have 7 days to review these files. It is available to all users with the upload permission enabled.
Auto-Upload: This email notifies you that your linked account files have successfully auto-uploaded.
Billing: This email notifies you of due invoices, failed credit card payments, and paid invoice receipts.
It is sent to all users with the billing permission enabled. You cannot turn this notification off.
Invoices: This email notifies you of paid invoice receipts. It is available to all users with the billing permission enabled.
Step 4- Save Changes
Once you have selected your preferences click
Click Save Changes to save your preference.